Prague Writers’ Festival

Courtesy: Pointpark.edu

Courtesy: Pointpark.edu

I’m happy to say that tomorrow I shall be attending one of the seminars at the Prague Writers’ Festival at Point Park University. This festival will play host to a number of historians, writers, poets, and other authors who will come together and discuss such subjects as the founding of the first Czechoslovak Republic at the end of the First World War, discussions on the freedom of writing, as well as a reading from famed author E.L Doctorow’s book Andrew’s Brain by the author himself! I will be attending the discussion about the creation of Czechoslovakia through the Pittsburgh Agreement which was signed here in my hometown of Pittsburgh. I will be live tweeting this event and I hope you will follow Interesting Book’s twitter (https://twitter.com/Intersting_Book) for live updates from the event! The event is from 3-430 PM United States Eastern Time. I will also later be writing a proper blog post about it. I hope you will be able to join us!The link for the festival:http://www.pointpark.edu/News.aspx?id=1027

Leave a Reply

